The Abraaj Group (“Abraaj” or the “Group”), a leading investor operating in global growth markets, today announced the appointment of new members to the jury of the prestigious Abraaj Group Art Prize (“AGAP” or the “Prize”). Under the direction of the new Abraaj Group Art Prize Chairperson, Dana Farouki, the jury for the eighth and ninth editions of the prize includes leading international curators Hans Ulrich Obrist, Defne Ayas and Sandhini Poddar, among others. Founded in 2008, the Abraaj Group Art Prize recognises particularly notable artists from the Middle East, North Africa and South Asia. The prize is unique in its format, awarding mid-career artists a major commission based on a proposal, rather than a completed work. Over the years, the Prize has been instrumental in building recognition for some of the region’s most dynamic artists, including Yto Barrada

Read More: Hans Ulrich Obrist, Defne Ayas and Sandhini Poddar selected to join jury for Abraaj Group Art Prize